Kisumu Teeniez Choice Awards 2018 Winners

Kisumu was all smiles and jeers full of congratulatory messages following the hosting of the prestigious Kisumu Teeniez Choice Awards famously known as KTCA

Gabiro Mtu Necessary and Matamu Music receiving an award for best collaboration at last year’s KTCA

A few new faces were unveiled at the gala awards after they won for the first time like Luo Nation and Chain Lamar.

READ ALSO : Call for registration: Music Publishers Association of Kenya

Nadia Mukami of the Si Rahisi fame took home two awards beating her fellow counterparts Beryl Owano and Vicmass Luodollar.

Below is the full list of winners:

1. Male artist of the year: Chain Lamar.
2. Female artist of the year: Marta Matamu.
3. Gospel song of the year: Merissa ft daddy Owen.
4. Music group of the year: Luo Nation.
5. Radio personality of the year: Mwinyi Kazungu.
6. Most charitable organisation: Apuoyo Biggy Foundation.
7. Dance crew of the year: City Crew Dancers.
8. New artist of the year: Petra Music.
9. Most downloaded song: Nadia Mukami.
10. Song of the year: Nadia Mukami.

Leave A Comment